Restaurants

Angelica’s Kitchen

suz2If you live in NYC or are visiting and enjoy eating healthy, flavorful food, Angelica’s Kitchen is a must try! It is a vegan restaurant but even if you aren’t a vegan (I’m not) they have lots of options and their food is delicious with so many different flavors. Last night I went with my friend, Suz, who is trying to eat healthy so she asked we go to a place with healthier options. Suz was thinking something along the lines of a salad. I said, let’s do vegan. She was intimidated because she usually doesn’t dine at places like this; however, she was willing to try something new! We both ordered delicious meals and enjoyed every last bite of them!

Suz got the Combo Bowl with the steamed veggies, the tofu and the 3 grain mix (Quinoa, Wild Rice & Amaranth).

angelicas

I couldn’t decide what I wanted since I wanted everything so I ordered the pantry plate, which is essentially picking a few different items from the menu in smaller portions. The items I put on my pantry plate were:

1) Sweet Potatoes
2) Hummus
3) Today’s Salad Special: Red kidney bean-hominy-vegetable salad with butternut squash, red & green peppers, cauliflower, carrots & celery, tossed in creamy jalapeño-cilantro dressing; served over mesclun greens & garnished with blue corn chips.
4) Garlic Lemon Marinated Kale
angelicas2
It was divine!
HUGE BONUS!! It’s BYOB! So bring some vino! $7 corkage fee.

There are also gluten-free options.

Leave a Reply

