Fitness / Inspiration / LOVE Your Body

My Passion for intenSati

sati2If it’s a Tuesday night, all my friends, family, and coworkers know exactly where I will be. No question I am at intenSati class taught by the amazing founder Patricia Moreno. I started taking this class almost 2 years ago and almost never miss a Tuesday night.

intenSati is a mind-body workout class that has a positive word (example: passion, happy, strong) associated with a specific move. These moves are then put together into a sequence with sayings and the students practice the routine while yelling positive affirmations (ex. “I AM STRONG”). It is probably different from anything you have ever tried, but it is so fun and you sweat like you’ve never sweat before! You feel empowered and amazing throughout the class and thereafter and want to come back for more.

intenSati Event - April, Rachel and me

intenSati Event – April, Rachel and me

intenSati is more than just one of the best workout classes I’ve taken. It makes me feel strong and empowered. In this class you can dance big and be free. You walk out of class feeling on top of the world. You feel like you can accomplish anything, achieve your goals and reach your dreams. It makes me want to be better and love more. It’s this unbelievable, unexplainable feeling.

People worry about having two left feet and not being able to get the moves but once you go a few times you pick it up fairly quickly and it becomes habit. Practice makes perfect!

If you’re interested in trying the class out, Email me! I have some extra Equinox passes.sati3

Leave a Reply

